A bike

I want a bike. I want to bike to the swimming pool and swim.  Today I found a place called Recycle-A-Bicycle on the lower east side, and they will rebuild a used bike for me for a reasonable price, and sell me a helmet and a lock. Then I found a swimming pool that I think is about a 15 minute bike ride away from where I live in corruption-ville. I called and left a message asking them what hours I can swim laps.

This bike is like the banana seat bike I had when I was a kid. I’d like to have a bike like that again, but I have to see what they have.

Hopefully they will call with the pool info and then I can get the bike hookup and be swimming soon. It made me so happy thinking about it I almost cried.

Leave a Reply

